Staff & Board

The Snow Leopard Trust has partners and staff members in China, India, the Kyrgyz Republic, Mongolia, and Pakistan as well as in the United States (in Seattle, where our headquarters are located) and Sweden. These dedicated scientists and conservation experts work closely with local communities in snow leopard regions to develop conservation programs that protect snow leopards and their habitat while improving the lives of local people near those habitats.

International Team
Science and Conservation Director: Charudutt Mishra
Assistant Director of Science: Gustaf Samelius
Assistant Director of Conservation: Jennifer Snell Rullman
Senior Regional Ecologist: Koustubh Sharma
Regional Ecologist: Kulbhushansingh Suryawanshi
PhD Student/ Field Biologist: Örjan Johansson
Executive Assistant: Rakhee Karumbaya

Partner Organization – Snow Leopard Conservation Foundation
Country Program Director: Bayarjargal Agvaantseren
Research and Monitoring Manager: Purevjav Lkhagvajav
Conservation and Education Manager: Tserennadmid Mijiddorj
Conservation Awareness Raising Officer: Erdenechimeg Baasandamba
SLE North Coordinator: Unurzul Dashzeveg
SLE South Coordinator: Enkhtushin Gongor
SLE Assistant: Dolgormaa Davaa
Driver: Byambajav Tsevegmid
Camp Manager and Research Assistant: Lkhagvasumberel Tomorsukh
Administrative Assistant: Narangerel Jargalsaikhan
Camp Driver: Mijid Avir
Camp Guard: Oyungerel Baatar

Program Leader: Kubanych Zhumabai uulu
SLE Country Coordinator: Cholpon Abasova

Country Program Director: Muhammad Ali Nawaz
Project Manager: Jaffar ud Din
IT and GIS Expert: Doost Ali
Driver: Afsar Khan
Field Biologist: Muhammad Ayub
SLE Officer: Yasmeen Cheema
Social Mobilizer: Ibrahim Wali
Driver: Fazle Yar Khan
Field Biologist: Muhammad Yunus

Country Program Director: Yash Veer Bhatnagar
Director of Conservation and Education: Pranav Trivedi
Associate – Policy and Research: Ajay Bijoor
Conservation Coordinator: Radhika Timbadia
Manager of Research and Conservation: Tanzin Thinley
Manager of Conservation Education Programmes: Kalzang Gurmet
Field Coordinator (Ladakh): Karma Sonam
Field Programme Associate (Ladakh): Phunchok Dolma
Research Associates: Navinder Jeet Singh and Sumanta Bagchi
Research Scholars, NCF: Riyaz Ahmed and Rishi Sharma
Research Affiliates, NCF: Abhishek Ghoshal, Saloni Bhatia and Ranjini Murali

Partner Organization – Shan Shui Conservation Center
Director, Shan Shui Conservation Center: Lu Zhi
Project Director, Shan Shui Conservation Center: Liu Yanlin
Research Scholar, Peking University: Li Juan

United States
Executive Director: Brad Rutherford
Development Director: Siri Okamoto
Technology Director: Jeff Brown
Manager of Sales and Marketing: Gina Robertson
Online Marketing &  PR Specialist: Matthias Fiechter
Office Manager: Arnica Luther
Zoo Programs Manager: Marissa Niranjan
Web Developer: Abigail Evans
Donor Relations Manager: Breanna Binder
Development Associate: Deborah Turnbull

Board of Directors
President: Carol Hosford
Vice-President: Andrea Gates Sanford
Vice-President: Rhetick Sengupta
Secretary/Treasurer: Steven Kearsley
Elizabeth (Betsy) Alaniz
Lisa Dabek, PhD
Betsy Dennis
Harry Freeman, PhD
Jed Gorden, MD
Henry (Hap) Happel
Gayle Podrabsky
Elizabeth Singleton